水晶
发表于 2009-3-19 20:35 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
(My Love Is a Puzzle...)

作者:lazypadawan
翻译:August
转自:The Anakin Skywalker Home Page

I'm in love with a future Sith Lord.
我爱上了一个未来的黑君主。

I'm over 30, I have a graduate degree, and I'm no bleeding heart. So what makes this character so appealing to me, despite knowing his dark destiny?
我已年过30,大学学历,我也不是多愁善感的人。那么,是什么让这个角色如此吸引我,尽管我早已知道他黑暗的命运?

Sure, I've always liked Darth Vader and I have long since found his progression from scary villain to redeemed tragic hero interesting. It was fascinating, if not a bit sad, to see that he began life as a humble slave on Tatooine. But I never expected his light-side alter ego, Anakin Skywalker, to intrigue me the way he does now. More so than any other character in the Star Wars milieu, Anakin is a puzzle, an enigma. You could probably publish an entire psychology journal about the man and still not quite feel like you've answered every question he raises.
当然,我一直都喜欢达斯·维达,很久以前在发现他从一个纯粹的恶棍转变为一个忏悔的悲剧英雄时起就对他感兴趣了。看着他以塔图因上一个卑微的奴隶身份开始生命的旅程,即使不是有些伤感,也很令人着迷。但是我从未期待过他个性中的另一面,那个光明面——阿纳金·天行者——以他现有的方式激起了我的兴趣。相较于《星球大战》中其他任何角色,阿纳金是一个谜,是一个不可思议的存在。你也许可以为这个男人发表一整篇心理分析刊物,却仍然感到没有解答他所带来的所有疑问。

Nevertheless, Attack of the Clones is an important key in revealing much about this complex character as his cheerful fa?ade as a child in The Phantom Menace gives way to the troubled youth on the brink of manhood in Episode II. Attack of the Clones makes it very clear Anakin is at a crossroads in his life and the decisions he makes are crucial to not only himself but to the entire galaxy. For this reason, Clones shows Anakin at his absolute worst -- the Tusken Raider massacre -- and at his absolute best -- a skilled and talented Jedi Knight, a devoted friend, and a lover who leaves his heart's fate in his beloved's hands.